Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee was set up in 2002 in order to define the main scientific programs of the Company. The Scientific Committee proposes methods and strategies for achieving the AB Science's technological objectives.

The Scientific Committee is composed of:

  • Olivier Hermine (MD) : Professor of Hematology at Paris V-René Descartes University. Chief of adults Hematology staff at Hospital Necker (Paris), member of the French Académie des Sciences and author of 365 international peer-reviewed renown publications. Co-author of at least 400 publications in international scientific.

  • Jean-Pierre Kinet (MD) : Professor of Pathology at Harvard Medical School and Head of Laboratory of Immunology at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (Boston). Co-author of at least 175 publications in international scientific journals.

  • Christian Auclair (MD) :  Head of Biology practice at Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan. Associate Director of the life sciences department at the CNRS, from 1996 to 2000.

  • Patrice Dubreuil (MD) : Doctor in Immunology, level 1 research director at Inserm. Recognized expert in transduction of signal and tyrosine kinase.